Superdead

Late last year, I got a call from the guys from TwoDist up in manchester. They wanted my okay about using the name Superdead for their new skateboard company. For most of my twenties, I went by the name “Superdead” (it’s seemed like a good idea at the time), but as with most things, I became slightly embarassed by it and dropped the “art name” a few years back. So I was more than happy that they wanted to (ahem) resurrect it. I drew them a logo and some board designs and they kindly sent me some stuff in the post (including a nice new complete set up – which I’m still rolling around on in between teaching 6 year olds the finer points of numeracy and whatever else they ask me). The board graphics didn’t make the cut, but you’ll be able to see some of them in my forthcoming book, which should be out sometime this summer/autumn. Hope you’re all okay out there, I’m fine, gonna go sink some beers now and watch the frickin’ game.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

