Prince

Here’s some of what i did today:

img_2135

img_2136

This part of the story goes something like this: I see a pro skaters griptape job (you’d draw on your griptape in tippex back in the day, if you were like totally cool, anyway) in a skate magazine. I think it was either Gator, Ken Park or the Gonz who had a Prince griptape job, saying “Prince: the man the music the message” or something god awful like that. I don’t think I actually wrote that on my griptape I probably just had Prince written on there. Anyway this girl skater is asking me about Prince and all of that, I’m trying to make up for my lack of actual Prince musical knowledge (at the time I was relying on whatever my elder brother had on cassette) by saying “um” and “er” and being vague a lot.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

